click here to skip directly to page content
Media Access Group  Versión en español
About Us Services and Products Research and Development Resources Get Involved

A variety of services that help to make television, movies and more accessible for all.


PBS November December January February 2011-2012

The programs below air on PBS with video description provided by the Description Video Service®. A selection of PBS programs are also available on DVD with an optional DVS® track. Link to this page of the Media Access Group's site for a list of PBS programs on DVD with DVS.

PBS Daytime Series
Please check your local PBS station listings for broadcast times.

Animalia
Arthur
Barney and Friends
Between the Lions
Curious George
Cyberchase
Design Squad
Dragon Tales
Fetch! with Ruff Ruffman
Franny's Feet
It's A Big Big World
Martha Speaks
Mister Rogers' Neighborhood (select episodes of the series air with description)
Real Simple
Sagwa, The Chinese Siamese Cat
Simply Ming (select episodes of this series air with description)
Thomas and Friends
The Victory Garden (select episodes of this series air with description)


Prime-Time Series
The following PBS prime-time series are available with video description provided by DVS. Please check your local PBS station listings for broadcast times.

November

Wednesday, November 2
NOVA: "Fabric of the Cosmos: What is Space"
NOVA: "The Elegant Universe- Einstein's Dream"

Sunday, November 6
NOVA: "Fabric of the Cosmos: What is Space"

Wednesday, November 9
NOVA: "Fabric of the Cosmos: The Illusion of Time"
NOVA: "The Elegant Universe- The String's the Thing"

Sunday, November 13
NOVA: "Fabric of the Cosmos: The Illusion of Time"

Wednesday, November 16
NOVA: "Fabric of the Cosmos: Quantum Leap"
NOVA: "The Elegant Universe- Welcome to the 11th Dimension"

Sunday, November 20
NOVA: "Fabric of the Cosmos: Quantum Leap"

Wednesday, November 23
NOVA: "Fabric of the Cosmos: Universe or Multiverse"
Nature: "American Eagle"

Sunday, November 27
NOVA: "Fabric of the Cosmos: Universe or Multiverse"
Nature: "American Eagle"
Masterpiece Contemporary: "Framed"

Wednesday, November 30
NOVA: "The Incredible Journey of the Butterflies"
Nature: "Why We Love Cats and Dogs"

December

Sunday, December 4
NOVA: "The Incredible Journey of the Butterflies"
Nature: "Why We Love Cats and Dogs"
Masterpiece Contemporary: "Return to Cranford"

Tuesday, December 6
Nature: "Why We Love Cats and Dogs"

Wednesday, December 7
NOVA: "Darwin's Darkest Hour"
Nature: "Echo: An Elephant to Remember"

Sunday, December 11
NOVA: "Darwin's Darkest Hour"
Nature: "Echo: An Elephant to Remember"
Masterpiece Contemporary: "Return to Cranford"

Monday, December 12
American Experience: "Forgotten Ellis Island"

Wednesday, December 14
NOVA: "Mystery of the Megavolcano"

Wednesday, December 18
NOVA: "Mystery of the Megavolcano"

Tuesday, December 20
Lidia Celebrates America: "Holiday Tables & Traditions"

Wednesday, December 21
NOVA: "What Darwin Never Knew"
Nature: "Christmas in Yellowstone"

Sunday, December 25
NOVA: "What Darwin Never Knew"
Nature: "Christmas in Yellowstone"

Wednesday, December 28
NOVA: "Extreme Ice"
NOVA: "Secrets Beneath the Ice"
Nature: "Arctic Bears"

January

Wednesday, January 4
NOVA: "Deadliest Volcanoes"
NOVA: "Deadliest Earthquakes"
Nature: "Birds of the Gods"

Sunday, January 8
NOVA: "Deadliest Volcanoes"

Tuesday, January 10
American Experience: "Billy the Kid"

Wednesday, January 11
NOVA: "Bombing Hitler's Dams"
Nature: "Kangaroo Mob"

Sunday, January 15
Masterpiece Mystery!: "Sherlock: A Study in Pink"

Tuesday, January 17
American Experience: "Custer's Last Stand"

Wednesday, January 18
NOVA: "3D Spies of WWII"
Nature: "Broken Tail: A Tiger's Last Journey"

Sunday, January 22
NOVA: "3D Spies of WWII"
Masterpiece Mystery!: "Sherlock: The Blind Banker"

Tuesday, January 24
American Experience: "Wyatt Earp"
American Experience: "Geronimo"

Wednesday, January 25
NOVA: "Mystery of a Masterpiece"
Nature: "Fortress of the Bears"

Sunday, January 29
NOVA: "Mystery of a Masterpiece"
Masterpiece Mystery!: "Sherlock: The Great Game"

Monday, January 30
Secrets of the Dead: "Sinking Atlantis"

Tuesday, January 31
American Experience: "Annie Oakley"
American Experience: "Jesse James"

February

Monday, February 6
Underground Railroad: "The William Still Story"

Tuesday, February 7
American Experience: "Freedom Riders"

Tuesday, February 14
American Experience: "Tupperware!"

Wednesday, February 15
Nature: "The Himalaya's"

Monday, February 20
American Experience: "Clinton"

Tuesday, February 21
American Experience: "Clinton"

Wednesday, February 22
Nature: "Ocean Giants"

Sunday, February 26
Masterpiece Classic: "The Old Curiosity Shop"

Tuesday, February 28
American Experience: "The Amish"

Wednesday, February 29
NOVA: "Separating Twins"
Nature: "Echo: An Elephant to Remember"

To learn more about PBS programming, visit www.pbs.org. This Web site may not meet WGBH Web access standards. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.


















Caption Services Description Services NCAM